club info
weekly meeting
  programs archive
board meeting
border route trail



Board Meetings

The Rovers have a Board that oversees some of the administrative activities of the club. The Board members are voted in each February and any member is eligible to run for any of the various positions. The Board meetings are usually held on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 pm. These meetings are open to all current members to come and observe. Certain decisions that concern the operations of the Rovers are made at the Board level, however, there are times when a “town meeting” is called and the members are asked to give their input and vote on specific issues.

Scroll down to see who is on the Board and for links to the Board meeting minutes.

Next Board Meeting

Monday, September 8 at 7:00 p.m.
Contact the president for location.

2014–2015 Board Members

Responsibilities for officers’ roles (PDF)


Barry Shillingford

Vice President / Trips Director

Jim McLean


Dori Hietala

Recording Secretary

Sue Wittkop

Coordinator of the Equipment

Rob Chase, Les Tufte

Conservation Director

Brian Bean

Membership Director

Christy James, Audrey Sheffield

Database Director

Scott Stammer

Programs Director

Carissa Massaro, Jeff Williams

Publicity Director

Kim Leighton

Events Director

Rosmarie Dauth

Web Administrator

Jodi Stammer

Directors at Large

Shelly Greenwood, Stacey Grimes, Jen Oberg

BRTA Representative

Don Snyder


home  |  club info  |  meetings  |  activities  |  border route trail  |  
photos/articles  |  links/downloads  |

E-MAIL: info@mnrovers.org   .  E-GROUP: MNRovers  .   UPDATED: 8/11/14